The Presidency

By | June 16, 2022

The Presidency

The Presidency

The Presidency

The Presidency

  • Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa (born November 17, 1952) is a South African businessman and politician who has served as the country’s fifth democratically elected president since 2018, as well as the African National Congress (ANC) president since 2017.


  • As the government’s executive manager, In the Republic of South Africa, the Presidency is at the pinnacle of the political system. The Presidency is headquartered in Pretoria’s Union Buildings, with a satellite office in Tuynhuys, Cape Town.

The mission and the core business

  • All branches of government are required under the Constitution to collaborate and cooperate in the formulation of programs to address poverty, underdevelopment, marginalization of individuals and communities, and other apartheid and discrimination legacies.

Context: Historical and Political

  • Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela became the first president of a non-racial, non-sexist, and democratic South Africa after the African National Congress (ANC) won the first national non-racial elections in April 1994 with a landslide victory.


  • Former Heads of State, Government, and Governors-General, as well as their Deputies


  • of the Presidency Organogram of the Presidency

Presidential Residences

  • In South Africa, there are a number of Presidential buildings.

National Symbols

Coat of Arms  

A Coat of Arms’ Function

  • A national Coat of Arms, often known as a state emblem, is the state’s most visible symbol.
  • The Coat of Arms is also a key component of the Great Seal, which is traditionally regarded as the state’s highest insignia. Every document bearing the impression of the Great Seal has absolute authority because it has been approved by the President of South Africa.
  • The design of Iaan Bekker was chosen for the new South African Coat of Arms, which was unveiled on April 27, 2000, on Freedom Day. The modification reflected the government’s desire to showcase South Africa’s democratic transformation and a renewed sense of patriotism

Coat of Arms  

The slogan is:

  • The slogan is!ke e: /xarra /ke, which means “different people unite” in Khoisan, the Khoisan language of the /Xam people. It speaks to each person’s efforts to bring mind and action closer together.
  • On a national level, it asks for the nation to come together in a shared feeling of belonging and national pride – unity in diversity.
  • !ke e’s pronunciation is /xarra /ke:


Download Application Form:

Phone Us
Union Buildings (Pretoria)
Telephone: +27 (0)12 300 5200
Fax: +27 (0)12 323 8246
Tuynhuys (Cape Town)
Telephone: +27 (0)21 464 2100
Fax: +27 (0)21 462 2838
Write to Us
Union Buildings
Private Bag X1000,
Private Bag X1000,
Cape Town
Complaints / Public Enquiries
Toll Free: 17737
E-Fax: 086 681 0987
View Maps
Union Buildings
Government Avenue,
Plein Street,
Cape Town

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Iconic One Theme | Powered by Wordpress